Tattoo Designs

My Mum asked me to design a tattoo for her birthday (which was some time ago I might add) and after a few failed attempts, I came up with one I liked, and now just need her approval. She wanted four hearts, (one for Dad, and one for each son) arranged in some organic way. I’m sticking them up here because A) Why not and B) I can just send her one link instead of two meaty attachments – neato gang.

Here’s the one I liked best, followed by a slightly more detailed black and grey version (they do shading in tattoo parlours right?) followed by a two-colour example if she wanted colour (can’t remember!) 

And here are some simplified versions of the same design (the lower two) – personally I like the bottom best, but then if you were to colour the first pages design entirely black, you’d have a hard time telling them apart anyway. The design on the very top was the one that inspired the others, but I feared it was too spikey for mum’s tastes… that, and it has every tattoo cliché ever…

And now we wait and see. Also, I’m going to post a previous tattoo design I did for a girl back home, as I was really pleased with it, but she never got back to me on whether she used the design, or even LIKED it, so I feel like it needs a little more love…

About christofurr

I am an Illustrator currently in the third and final year of an Illustration For Graphic Novels course at Glyndwr University, Wrexham (UK). I do all kinds of commission work, from poster to portraits. Fell free to have a nose around this blog and any of my other sites - be warned, Twitter updates may be totally and completely irrelevant and naughty - and please feel free to contact my email address with any queries about my work :)

3 responses to “Tattoo Designs”

  1. george x says :

    they r all gr8t ..i want one xx

  2. teamlazy says :

    I love these! Especially love the coloured one but think there may be alot of work in it therefore could be painful? I am thinking along these lines – could we flip the design around the hearts so that it would fit the lower back better AND could you do a version of the coloured one and the last black and white one with just a single line on the twilry bits so that it would be alittle thinner (Less painful more delicate?) AND could we ask Megs what she thinks re pain/work ratio as she knows what a chicken I am! Also can I print from this?

    Love u loads – Mum

Leave a Reply

