I AM ZIM!!

It’s the tail-end of a Sunday, so it must be time for my WeDrawStuff entry! *backflip*

This weeks theme was simply ‘Aliens’, so I used it as an excuse to draw Zim and GIR from Invader Zim, possibly the greatest cartoon in the history of cartoons. Created by twisted mind of Jhohen Vasquez (Johnny The Homicidal maniac, Squee, Filler Bunny) Invader Zim was dark, crazy and totally messed up – I loved it 🙂 Sadly for us, apparently Vasquez ended up hating the animation process so much, he said he’d never do it again – a great loss to the idiot box 😦

So this is my tribute – why it’s taken me until now to draw them, I’ve no idea…

For those of you poor souls who aren’t already familiar with Zim, here’s a taster:

Tags: , , , ,

About christofurr

I am an Illustrator currently in the third and final year of an Illustration For Graphic Novels course at Glyndwr University, Wrexham (UK). I do all kinds of commission work, from poster to portraits. Fell free to have a nose around this blog and any of my other sites - be warned, Twitter updates may be totally and completely irrelevant and naughty - and please feel free to contact my email address with any queries about my work :)

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. WHY IS THERE BACON IN THE SOAP?! « - 16/10/2011

Leave a Reply

