The Carrot Crusader – Character Studies

To go with my recent comic-related post, here’s a post featuring a whole range (or ‘bunch’ I suppose you could say) of fruit and vegetable related characters from the Carrot Crusader Universe (which currently only consists of one city, and some countryside just outside it’s borders…). This is by no means all of the critters in my head, but I’ve already spent too long on this part of the project, so it’ll do. The first two images are the initial illustrations I did a few (4, maybe 5…) years ago of the Crusader, Dr Potassium and Peachie – I liked them so much I’ve been looking to weasel them into a project ever since, and now I finally have my chance 🙂 Incidentally, the original character of The Carrot Crusader was from a design that I drew when I was probably about 6, so he’s been around a while… sadly I have no idea where that first picture went… I wonder if mum knows?


 

Tags:

About christofurr

I am an Illustrator currently in the third and final year of an Illustration For Graphic Novels course at Glyndwr University, Wrexham (UK). I do all kinds of commission work, from poster to portraits. Fell free to have a nose around this blog and any of my other sites - be warned, Twitter updates may be totally and completely irrelevant and naughty - and please feel free to contact my email address with any queries about my work :)

2 responses to “The Carrot Crusader – Character Studies”

  1. Julie says :

    good mix of ‘kids will love it’ and HA Dad gets that one! Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

