LEEEERRROOOYYY SAAAUNNDERRSSSS

Having a bit of a catch-up session on birthday cards and the like that were missed during the craziness of the final year of University. Luckily for me I have family and a girlfriend that are not only a pleasure to draw freebies for, but are understanding enough to realise that their pictures may have to take a SLIGHT backseat while more pressing matters are taken care of – love you guys 🙂

First up is a piece for Fathers Day 2012, inspired by a lengthy co-op sesh on Halo ODST with my Pa – Dad loves Halo, and has been known on many occasion to say “Right, I should have time to shoot some aliens AND do the hoovering before your mother gets back” followed shortly by an adventure in ear-ache with Mum and The Unhoovered Floor 😛

One of the useful features on Halo ODST are the little smiley markers that show you where your teammates should be (or what’s left of them at any rate) but I discovered pretty quickly that Dad liked to carve his own path of destruction – markers be damned – and usually ended up right in the thick of it, while I was far too far away to lend a hand. This reckless ‘F**k Yeah, Explosions!’ attitude reminded me of internet legend Leeroy Jenkins, so I thought I’d do a piece as tribute to them both…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About christofurr

I am an Illustrator currently in the third and final year of an Illustration For Graphic Novels course at Glyndwr University, Wrexham (UK). I do all kinds of commission work, from poster to portraits. Fell free to have a nose around this blog and any of my other sites - be warned, Twitter updates may be totally and completely irrelevant and naughty - and please feel free to contact my email address with any queries about my work :)

Leave a Reply

