S-S-SUPER GREEN

LoW mash-up frame (blog)

We’ve started up Lines of Work again after a quiet few weeks. There have been a few themes since the Movember one, one of which I even suggested myself (Obama) but I’ve busy over December doing commission work and haven’t had chance to do them. Now that I have time to commit to LoW again, I thought I’d do a mash-up piece featuring the ones I missed, mostly because I really wanted to draw Obambam for some reason, but also because I missed The Fifth Element, possibly the greatest Sci-Fi film of all time (it’s a grand claim I know, and I will have not doubt changed my mind by tomorrow, but I frickin’ love that film…)

Featuring:

President Obambam as Samurai Jack (Obama, Samurai Jack)
Rygel as Aku (Farscape, and Samurai Jack again)
and
Ruby Rhod as Ruby Rhod (The Fifth Element)

This was a lot of fun to do, and took longer than I planned to finish properly, but as it’s a summary of missed themes, it seems almost appropriate that this one’s late too

As a bonus for my blog followers, here’s the pic with no frame (I couldn’t decide which I prefered) and the original linework – if you look you’ll see I warped Aku/Rygel slightly in photoshop for better positioning – I don’t think it affects the image in anyway, so it might be worth bearing in mind for next time, should I have any compositioning qualms in the future….

 

LoW Mash-up (blog) LoW Mash-up linework (blog)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About christofurr

I am an Illustrator currently in the third and final year of an Illustration For Graphic Novels course at Glyndwr University, Wrexham (UK). I do all kinds of commission work, from poster to portraits. Fell free to have a nose around this blog and any of my other sites - be warned, Twitter updates may be totally and completely irrelevant and naughty - and please feel free to contact my email address with any queries about my work :)

Leave a Reply

