The King Of The North! (Pole)

Ok, so in the last few years my hand-drawn Christmas cards for my immediate family have always been a bit late for some reason or other – over the last few years it’s been due to University work, and this year it was because I had an abundance of commission work. In fact last year, because of dissertation-writing madness, my parents didn’t get one AT ALL… so this year I decided to put extra effort in and bosh out one I’m really proud of. My mum’s birthday is shortly after Christmas, so it’s a joint Birthday card too…

 

GoT Birthday card

 

 

As you can see, it’s still 2 cards really, so it’s not as if I’ve cheated, they’re just joined by a common, Game Of Thrones inspired theme. Click on the image to enlarge, I’ve left it quite big, so it should be easy to read/spot all the little bits I’ve put in. If it isn’t, I’ll be changing that sharpish. I should add that the characters of my family are based on no House in particular, and the only reason I chose the form of a dwarf for myself is because Tyrion is the best damn character in the TV series (only got through one book so far) and if I could be half as cool as him, I’d be a happy (half) man.

The King Of The North Pole v3 (blog)

 

House Saunders (blog)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About christofurr

I am an Illustrator currently in the third and final year of an Illustration For Graphic Novels course at Glyndwr University, Wrexham (UK). I do all kinds of commission work, from poster to portraits. Fell free to have a nose around this blog and any of my other sites - be warned, Twitter updates may be totally and completely irrelevant and naughty - and please feel free to contact my email address with any queries about my work :)

Leave a Reply

